• Contributors Nov - Dec 2005

    Harry M. Goldstein, Chairman of the Board Harry M. Goldstein has served as Chairman of the Board of Eisenhower Medical Center since 2000. In addition to a successful career in the business and banking world of Illinois, Mr. Goldstein has been multi-honored over the years for his lifetime of leadership in civic and community service. Most recently in the Coachella Valley in 2004, he was given the American Institute for Public Service’s Jefferson Award – The Nobel Prize for Public and Community Service.

    Carolyn Katzin, MS, CNS Carolyn Katzin is a Certified Nutrition Specialist with a private practice in Los Angeles. She received her nutrition training at London University and her graduate degree in Nutritional Sciences from UCLA’s School of Public Health. Carolyn’s areas of expertise include weight regulation, nutritional genetics and nutritional support for chronic disease management, including immune therapies. Carolyn is an internationally acclaimed public speaker and the author of The Cancer Nutrition Center Handbook.

    Michael D. Landes Michael Landes is President, Eisenhower Medical Center Foundation, and Public Relations and Marketing. A graduate of Stanford University, Mr. Landes spent the 14 years prior to coming to Eisenhower growing one of the nation’s largest live recording firms, the Landes Slezak Group. He also served as Mayor of Indian Wells from 1997 to 1998.

    Danielle Meglio, COTA/C, MLD, CLM Danielle Meglio is a Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant and Lymphedema Therapist. She is the Community Class Coordinator at the Eisenhower Medical Center Rehabilitation Department and a licensed Lebed Method, Focus on Healing, Instructor. She received her degree from Loma Linda University and has more than 12 years of experience in Occupational Therapy.

Healthy Living is a publication of Eisenhower Medical Center · © Copyright 2018 All Rights Reserved